Community First Curling Centre 2016-2017

Home of Team Jacobs - 2014  Olympic Men's Gold Medal Curling Team

and 2013 Canadian Men's Curling Champions and World Silver Medalists

News  2016-17

Last Updated Aug. 16, 2016




Accessibility Policy


Map to Curling Centre


Check Out Our Sponsor Page


Northern Ontario Curling Clubs

Horizon Capital Curling Classic Women's Cashspiel


Registered Teams: Kathy Brown, Jo-Ann Rizzo, Jenn Hanna, Krista Scharf, Sherry Middaugh, Chrissy Cadorin, Patti Lank, Anne Merklinger 

Returning teams* from 2004 will receive entry preference as long as entry form and cheques are received by June 15th, 2005. After June 15th, 2005, entries with cheques will be accepted in order that they are received.  The 24 teams that are accepted will be notified through email.

*Returning team must include skip and at least one other team member, or all 3 "non-skip" team members.

Format: Triple Knockout

Teams: 24

Entry Fee: $750

Total Purse: $36,000

1st: $10,000
2nd: $6,000
3rd,4th: $4,000
5th-8th: $3,000


For More Information Contact:



Horizon Capital Curling Classic

c/o Karen Bonenfant

391 Morin Street

Sault Ste. Marie, ON

P6C 3E7

Entry Forms:


Word Format

PDF Format

RTF Format

Information for Competing Teams including Maps

Competing Teams
Line Scores Schedule
Sponsors Media Coverage
Accommodations Tickets
Pictures Past Champions

Community First Curling Centre
124 Anita Boulevard
Sault Ste. Marie
Ontario, Canada

P6B 4P9

Tel: (705) 254-6174
Fax: (705) 254-1467